Join the VIP List:

Farhad Mahdavi - Tehran Echoes

CD Available:

Buy CD

Listen to the album: SoundCloud

We are delighted to say that Farhad Mahdavi's debut album, "Tehran Echoes", is finally here. "Tehran Echoes" showcases a wide range of trance and symphonic genres that will transport you through a journey of different feelings and energies.

We get started with "Tehran Echoes" in collaboration with the Mastan Ensemble, a perfect warm up where we easily notice the talent of the producers for giving us a very typical orient vibe. The Mastan Ensemble is an Iranian group of seven live instrumentalists performing with traditional Persian instruments. Farhad’s integration of their Persian instruments with uplifting trance results in a special piece of music you will not forget.

Next up is "A Thousand Pieces", which includes some heavier beats leading up to a peaceful breakdown with the sweet voice of Tiff Lacey.

We then get redirected to a more sentimental and sweet, yet vibrant atmosphere with "Path of Memories", in collaboration with Manuel Le Saux. In the breakdown we are greeted with some emotional violin strings adding up to a certain drama and epicness.

We prolong our journey with "Nostalgia", which will surely make you lost with plenty of different melodies. In collaboration with Soshians and Allam, the producers featured some enchanting vibes with intriguing synths.

The next track is "Wind of Changes", with talented British vocalist Claire Willis. It includes emotional lyrics within a fast-paced atmosphere featuring lively, yet pleasant rhythms from the very start.

Next track on the list is "Falling Dew" that builds up a euphoric vibe spiced up with driving synths and trancy melodies.

"A Long Trip To Your Mind" is a male vocal trance track, proposing here a more relaxed and positive vibe with an unforgettable piano break along with the warm voice of Farhad Zohdabady, enhancing an enthusiastic feeling throughout the song.

"This Moment", Farhad's second solo track on the album, follows. It starts off as a perfect atmospheric trance track, to end up with a beautiful climax, filled with uplifting melodies and soul-stirring pianos.

The mesmerizing "Stay With Me", in collaboration with tranzLift, reveals one of the most charming breakdowns ever composed by two trance producers. With its gorgeous piano and explosive climax, "Stay With Me" is definitely one of the highlights of this album.

"Blue Rose" is the next solo composition by Farhad, already released on Abora; it fits greatly in this album. It definitely defines the overall theme of this album, with its great melodies and driving basslines.

Next up is Farhad's touch on pop music, with a progressive trance influence. In collaboration with Claire Willis, they both manage to deliver a beautiful, sweet, peaceful tune, with a slower tempo, dreamy plucks, and emotional lyrics. This is "Without You".

Next is "Peaceland", a more clubby sounding track, with pumping basslines, a slow but touching breakdown, followed then by a lovely climax.

To continue the journey is "Parthia", a song that is filled with joyful, nostalgic strings melodies.

After all these pumping trance beats Farhad chooses the perfect moment to deliver a very atmospheric and airy chillout track. "Yearning" is composed of captivating drums and melodies, which will surely send shivers down your spine!

Following "Yearning" is "Serenity of the Sea", which is another tremendous downtempo track, full of slow drums and warm strings.

Finally, to conclude his album, Farhad chooses "Persepolis", which is a title closely related to his birth country, Iran. This epic symphonic work is the perfect closing track, with its orchestral infusion; it surely gives the feeling that this is definitely not the end for Farhad’s musical adventure...



1. Farhad Mahdavi feat. Mastan Ensemble - Tehran Echoes [6:47]
2. Farhad Mahdavi & Tiff Lacey - A Thousand Pieces [4:38]
3. Farhad Mahdavi & Manuel Le Saux - Path Of Memories [4:49]
4. Farhad Mahdavi & Soshians feat. Allam - Nostalgia [6:37]
5. Farhad Mahdavi & Easton feat. Claire Willis - Wind Of Changes [4:28]
6. Farhad Mahdavi - Falling Dew [3:35]
7. Farhad Mahdavi feat. Farhad Zohdabady - A Long Trip To Your Mind [4:29]
8. Farhad Mahdavi - This Moment [3:25]
9. Farhad Mahdavi & tranzLift - Stay With Me [4:29]
10. Farhad Mahdavi - Blue Rose [5:50]
11. Farhad Mahdavi feat. Claire Willis - Without You [4:55]
12. Farhad Mahdavi - Peaceland [4:52]
13. Farhad Mahdavi - Parthia [4:50]
14. Farhad Mahdavi - Yearning [4:46]
15. Farhad Mahdavi - Serenity Of The Sea [6:38]
16. Farhad Mahdavi - Persepolis [2:54]

Release Date: August 3, 2015
Catalog Number: ABRD093