Join the VIP List:

Night Sky - We Were Brothers

Afternova's Night Sky alias returns for its second release on Abora, inspired by the unshakable solidarity and forceful trust binding fellow soldiers at war: this is "We Were Brothers".

The original mix of "We Were Brothers" starts off with a successful combination of uplifting trance and orchestral strings. It then goes into a wonderful breakdown, filled with a great-sounding mixture of orchestral instruments, dominated of course, by wonderful melodies.

We are then led to a new dimension of joy and melancholia, due to the sorrowful main melody that represents the title of the release extremely well.

This release also contains a unique orchestral version of "We Were Brothers". An adaptation that transforms the core of the original mix into a fabulous symphonic piece, worthy of all those Hollywood movie soundtracks!

The release also includes a radio edit.

Night Sky delivers another great release for this beginning of 2016 on Abora, and we look forward to seeing what more he has in store for us!



1. We Were Brothers (Original Mix) [7:48]
2. We Were Brothers (Orchestral Mix) [2:40]
3. We Were Brothers (Radio Edit) [5:57]

Release Date: January 25, 2016
Catalog Number: ABRD107